Testimonials about our dealership.

Read our Testimonials. Our Customers Love Us!

Smart Choice 61 Auto Sales Testimonials

Dont just take our word for it. Read what others are saying about our dealership.

2014 Dodge Charger

We Are Dropping Prices Everyday!

Route 61 Leesport, PA

Smart Choice 61 is a CARFAX Advantage Dealerhsip

We are committed to offering a CARFAX Report on every used car we sell.

Low Interest Rate Financing for 72 Months*

Fill out a secure credit application on our website and we will contact you immediately.*

244 N Centre Avenue Leesport, PA 19533

We are only minutes from Reading, Fleetwood, Kutztown, Hamburg and Bernville, PA

small portfolio1 small portfolio2 small portfolio3 small portfolio4
themed object
get in touch

Smart Choice 61 Auto Sales Testimonials

May 2016

Could not have been better...this was my daughters first car, the owner of the dealership was hand washing the car when we arrived for a look and test drive. Very friendly and accepted the offer we presented.

David


April 2016

Smart Choice 61 Auto Sales I would like to thank you for everything. For making it so easy to buy a new car. I'm so grateful for you to be so understanding and hold the car for us till we can come and get it. I'm so excited. And can't wait to get it. You are really amazing, and will highly recommend your car dealership. You are the best! And I love the car. 

Amanda and John 


June 2015

Curtis.. thanks again for the great deal on my 2014 4x4 Jeep Patriot! I have the car for almost a year. It's been very reliable and great in the snow.. Thanks for taking my trade which had to be towed! thanks to Corinna for picking me up at the car rental! thanks for the great 6 year financing! I'm not much of a car shopper, but i had a great car buying experience...I'll be back!

George Tomaszewski


June 2015

Have you noticed how gray Curtis' hair has been getting recently. That's because he has been trying to find a car for me for the last 9 months!!! My 2005 Buick Rendezvous had over 178,000 miles on it and was showing some signs of transmission problems. I stopped to see Curtis and told him exactly what I wanted - a 2006 Buick Rendezvous with between 50 and 60,000 miles, it could be a bare bones model but could not have a dark interior or paint job. Now I know this might sound crazy to a lot of people, but I loved my old car and wanted one just like it only with less miles. I calculated how many miles I would be driving before I retire, how many miles I would probably drive a year after retirement and figured at 60k it should last me until I can't drive any longer.

Curtis convinced me to try several different SUV's because he knew it was going to be difficult to find what I wanted. Everything I tried there was something I didn't like about it - the ride, the mirrors and windows, or it wasn't comfortable (I drive all day 5 days a week plus 3 hour trips to visit our daughter). The only ones I did like had black interiors - I don't like the heat and there is no way I was getting a car with a black interior. Needless to say, I was a very difficult customer. But, Curtis and Corinne persevered. Every time they got something new in that they thought I might like they called me up to test drive it. I probably tested at least 12 different makes and models - maybe more. It was exasperating, but I was determined.

I was even chasing people down in parking lots and leaving notes on their cars. I placed an ad in the Northern Berks Merchandiser and followed people to their homes and places of business. A friend of mine knew a lady at her church that had one and I almost had her convinced to sell me hers. She started looking for something to replace it with and couldn't find anything she liked as much so decided to keep it. I seriously considered having the transmission replaced on mine.

I started getting frustrated and looked for my car on the internet. Every time I found something I thought might be good I would call Curtis, give him the information and he would call the dealer or individual to make sure the car was ok and to see if they would wholesale it to him. He probably made at least 15 - 20 calls for me. He came close a couple of times, but something always happened that it didn't work out. Finally I found one, Curtis made the call and a few days later I had my car. A 2006 Buick Rendezvous CXL with less than 53,000 miles AND in perfect condition.

I can't thank Curtis and Corine enough for all the help they provided in finding my car. They are terrific people to work with and if I ever need another car I will certainly go to Smart Choice 61. Although they may not want to see me coming!

Linda Ahn 


May 2015

When I totaled my Jeep Liberty on black ice, I knew I wanted to go to Smart Choice 61 for a replacement. I hear Curtis regularly on WEEU radio and have always thought that he surely must be a really nice guy who gives his customers a very fair deal. And I found out how right I was. When I emailed him, he immediately called me back, offered to tow my wreck to his lot, swap out some good accessory parts from it, and install them on the newer model Jeep Liberty I found on his website. Then he put new tires on the car I purchased, and despite unforeseen obstacle after obstacle, went way above and beyond what anyone could possibly expect--in more ways than I can count--to replace, refurbish, and renew, until my new used car was in perfect condition. I couldn't be more satisfied or happy with both the service and the car I found at Smart Choice 61, and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a fair deal on a good used car.

Bonnie Paparella 


June 2015

I went to Smart Choice 61 when I knew my car wouldn't pass inspection the following year. I had a family member who bought a truck from Curtis, so I decided to go there first to see what they had. They were very helpful with suggestions about finding a car with some of the specifications I had and found a car for me, one I was very happy with. Due to some bad luck, the car was totaled three days later, but Curtis was in the position at the time where he was able to help me with a loaner while he looked for the same type of car I had purchased. He found another one and made the whole transition of car buying much easier! I appreciated all the help and I was very happy purchasing from them again.

Meghan 


May 2015

I want to thank you guys again for the wonderful service I received. You made a stressful situation so much better. I got my car the same day, plus a very good deal. I am loving the new car!!!

Rachel Johnson


December 2014

Thanks Again for the Great Ride!

Chris and Rick Gruber 


December 2014

Hello Curtis and Corinne,

I have been telling everyone about my experience at Smart Choice. You made it so easy. I came to the lot, you didn't have exactly what I wanted but you took the time to find out what my dream car was. I filled out a loan application. And before I got home you had left a message on my machine saying I was approved. Just like that!!! Two days later you called, said it would arrive at your lot the following day. You needed one day to inspect it, clean it and put the paper work together. I showed up to finalize everything with Corinne, who was very nice, organized, and didn't judge me while I cried with excitement over my new 2014 Malibu LT 2. She is just TERRIFIC! The whole process took 4 days and I got exactly what I wanted down to the color.

I hope that you realize just how much you impact people's lives in a positive way. If not, I'm saying so now. Thank you!!!

See you in 2015. My husband will need an all wheel drive vehicle soon. We wouldn't go anywhere else!!!

Best Regards and Happy Holidays,

KATHY MCCREA
DEVOTED WIFE
OVERBEARING MOTHER
GRANDMOTHER A LA MODE


May 2014

In May 2014 I bought my 2nd car from Smart Choice 61. I had such a great experience the first time I knew I had to go back for my next car. Curtis and Corinne are friendly, efficient and professional. I never once felt pressured or rushed to make a decision. I recommend Smart Choice to all my friends and family. 100% quality service and cars!!

Karie Wagner


August 2013

I bought my 2011 Chevy HHR this past Saturday with Corinne. May I just say that this was the most enjoyable transaction I have ever had with a company, especially a car dealership! From test drive to signing the title, she was pleasant, helpful and accommodating, and it was a pleasure to buy my car with her. The car is exactly what I was looking for and more! Believe me when I say whenever a friend or family member is looking to buy a pre-owned car, your company will be where I will insist they look first. My sister hears your commercials on WEEU and she told me a couple of weeks ago to visit your dealership and I am very glad I did. I've thanked her and now I would like to thank all of you for the very best car-buying experience I've ever had!

Michele


April 2013

I listen to WEEU in my truck everyday when I am working and often hear Curtis talking about Smart Choice 61. I was looking for a pickup truck so I decided to go see Curtis. He is the same friendly, nice guy you hear on the radio. I told him what I was looking for and he found me my new truck - a 2008 Chevy Colorado.

Thanks Curtis and Corinne.

Kevin Kline


December 2012

We purchased a 2011 Kia Sportage from Curtis and Corinne at Smart Choice 61. We had the most enjoyable sales experience ever!!! There was no pressure what so ever to buy this automobile. We had been looking for over a year for one of these with low mileage, and finally we found one. All the other Sportage's we looked at either had high mileage, or were the wrong color inside and outside. We got an excellent trade in allowance and couldn't have been happier with everything about the overall sales experience. We love our Kia and we want everyone to know Smart Choice 61, is the only place to buy a used car. They don't beat around the bush, and they don't lie to you, just to make the sale. I will recommend them to all my family and friends and relatives. Curtis and Corinne are hands down the two nicest sales people we have ever met, and we will continue to patronize there establishment. Smart Choice 61 was build on honesty and integrity. Thank you so much guys for all you did. Your friends always.

Paul & Debbie Schafer from Blandon


December 2012

Making my first big purchase as a college graduate I was overwhelmed by the whole car buying process. Curtis & Corinne were incredibly helpful, understanding, and accommodating. Living across the state, they worked with me with phone calls and emails when I couldn't be there in person. Everything was all ready to go when I went to pick up my vehicle- all I had to do was sign! It is very comforting knowing my first vehicle was purchased from honest people. I never felt pressured or taken advantage of by my lack of car knowledge. I love driving my car!

Hannah


December 2012

Wanting to replace my current truck with one more suited to my towing needs and not being able to afford a diesel, I decided to start looking around for a suitable replacement, after few months of looking I came across a perfect and unique truck at Smart Choice 61, a 2006 Ford F250 with only 50,000 miles, I know, sounds ordinary right, but what made the truck desirable to me was the installed Roush supercharger which turned this truck into a towing animal. 

After a brief discussion with Curtis he allowed me to take a long test drive over the weekend to see if the truck would fit my needs and as suspected it was perfect. The Staff is excellent to deal with, they were quick to follow-up with a few of my concerns following the test drive and with a no pressure laid back environment it made it perfect for buying the truck. I would recommend Smart Choice 61 to anyone looking to buy a vehicle.

Anthony McCloskey


December 2012

Smart Choice 61 helped me out in buying my Mitsubishi Galant 2009 both Curtis n Corinne really took the time to take care of my needs with a better car at a great price. Being 78 yrs old, I'm glad they are great people to trust.

Anna


December 2012

Smart choice 61 is a great and easy car lot to deal with I bought a 2010 Chevy Cobalt between Curtis and Corinne and their support and helpfulness I drove away very happy and even brought my mom backk for a car.

Ron


November 2012

I could not have asked for a better experience from SmartChoice 61.  I traded in my faithful ford focus of 10 years for a 2012 ford focus.  I was overwhelmed looking at cars from different dealers before I came to SmartChoice.  Once I saw their inventory it took me almost a week to decide between two cars and I never felt pressured once.  It was obvious to me from the beginning that the goal of SmartChoice 61 was customer service.  Curtis and Corrine were extremely helpful from beginning to end.  I would definitely recommend them to family and friends.

Thanks again for everything.  I was extremely overwhelmed with this entire process and I felt at ease when I made my final decision.  I love my car!

Karie


November 2011

Curtis, D.J., and Corinne are all cheerful, courteous, and knowledgeable, professionals. My dealings with them have convinced me they are an honest and sincere FAMILY Orientated dealership.

I am very pleased with my 2000 Chevy S-10 truck. They have followed up on my purchase. And I was treated favorably with my concerns.

I would recommend Smart Choice Auto Sales to any of my friends.

Bruce McFarland

Thanks for visiting Smart Choice 61 Auto Sales of Leesport, PA 19533. Our dealership is only minutes from Kutztown, Reading, Allentown, Temple, Laureldale, Blandon, Hamburg, Shoemakersville, and Fogelsville, PA. Serving the greater Reading Pennsylvania, Ephrata Pennsylvania, Allentown Pennsylvania, Philadelphia Pennsylvania, and Lancaster Pennsylvania areas. We provide used car sales. If you have questions please feel free to email us about the vehicles and warranties we offer. Visit the hours and map page to visit smart Choice 61 Auto Sales for a test drive. Our Cars, Trucks, SUV's and Vans are hand chosen and go through a vigorous safety inspection. Most of our inventory consists of late model vehicles mostly still under factory warranty.
slide up button